Maharashtra wins first edition of softball league

first_imgNew Delhi, Jun 20 [PTI] Maharashtra have won the first edition of Bad Bull Softball League by defeating Punjab 2-1. The three-day event was held at Saket Sports Complex and saw the participation of eight teams. The league was recognised by the Delhi Softball Association. The eight participating teams were Delhi, Punjab, Chandigarh, Kerala, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh. Softball league was an effort to promote amateur baseball and the organisers of the league are planning to take at least 4 players for international exposure. “In the Second season of Softball league, we will be inviting International teams to compete with Indian teams” said Mr. Britto Stephen, Organising Secretary and Treasurer, Bad Bulls Sports Club. PTI Cor PM PMlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *