Lawrenceburg Tiger Standout Logan Lawrence Awarded Cato Memorial Scholarship

first_imgThe Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. is pleased to announce this year’s group of 13 senior student‐athletes who will be honored next month with the 2018 C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarship Awards.To reward the efforts of Indiana’s complete student‐athletes, Methodist Sports Medicine, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, Indianapolis Colts, Indiana Fever, Indiana Pacers, Sport Graphics, Inc., and WTHR‐13 have partnered with the IHSAA to sponsor the program. These well‐rounded, positive role models have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship and citizenship.Each individual will receive a $2,500 scholarship for their prep accomplishments and be recognized onThursday, April 19, 2018 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom in downtown Indianapolis as part of the Thomas A. Brady Sports Achievement Awards established by Methodist Sports Medicine.This year’s recipients are: 2018 IHSAA / C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarship Award Recipients.Indira Brown – Yorktown; Braxton Cerqueira – Floyd Central; Aryn Eash – LaVille; Tori Harker – Lebanon; Andrew Kline – Covington; Karmen Koch – Huntington North; Kaitlin Kost – Tecumseh; Logan Lawrence – Lawrenceburg; Erin Ludwig – Penn; Eli Mock – Martinsville; Thomas Perez ; Griffith; Kyle Wade – Kokomo; and Alex Wolfe – White River Valley.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *